Posted in NM GameWorks

NM GameWorks #16:Sneak Around a Game

Hey all! So in between starting my last year of school, finishing MHA Season 2, Playing Final Fantasy XIII and the 2 game Jams I realised that I haven’t shown my stealth prototype.

It’s very early on in becoming a character controller that can transform into a stealth charater, but we have a CROUCH WALK! No joke, this was one of the things I was excited to do the most in this, because 1. I haven’t tried it, and 2. I really wanted to see how I could Incorporated this in this game.

The stealth game it’s self is more based upon Tomb Raider rather than Metal Gear Solid. Personally, while I do get that sneaking around is better for some situations, I would honesty rather go gun-ho, something which I do like that MGS4 and MGS5 offer. Although I do need to play these games. 

Anyways, the idea behind this prototype came from my playthrough of Tomb Raider, which I think is a great game, so go play it! And play the new one as well!

There’s not much else that I want to say on my prototype, so let’s move on to some general updates.

Hard at work with the next Unity-Chan Dash update! I have talked about this on twitter, but I am a big fan of Sayuri-Seneci, the solo girl who is working on the Glass Wing games. The new area introduced there will be heavily be inspired Glass Wing Retold’s first level! Also if this gets around to Sayuri, Hi(I LOVE YOU) your are so amazing! Keep going!

The Different Spirits post is coming soon! A MASSIVE thanks in advance to my friend Jennifer for helping me with this! If you want some art done by her, email her at:jeniviiart@gmail.com and ask for her prices.
And again, THANK YOU SO MUCH! 

Either way, that’s it for now! Thanks for reading, have a great day/night, share if you enjoyed it and take care.

Written By Nana Marfo

All Image and work used(C)Respective Owners

Leave a comment